Saturday, November 14, 2020

The End of Everything Box Set (Books 1-3) by Christopher Artinian and narrated by Kim Bretton

The End of Everything Box Set (Books 1-3) by Christopher Artinian and narrated by Kim Bretton is a fantastic zombie series! Highly recommend if you are searching for a new zombie series, looking for strong female leads, love well-written stories, or are new to Christopher. Be aware that when you start, you will have a difficult time putting them down (brace yourself for 17 hours folks, seriously). This is the second time I have listened to this series and I still love it! 

Where to purchase:



I listened to the books again for the boxed set and it held up to my original thoughts on the series (I even enjoyed it more the second time around). Book one starts with two sisters, Robyn (Bobby) and Wren struggling to find safety in the zombie apocalypse. They meet some not-so-good people, some good, and some straight up crazies. If you aren’t sure about Robyn at first, stick with it because she develops into someone you will like. Book two the characters continue to develop/story unfolds as the group navigates through the apocalypse with some loses and gains. Book three continues with the sisters dealing with new threats and not knowing who to trust and of course, zombies! The action is fast-paced, frequent, intense, and increases as the series goes on. The banter between the two sister’s gives it a hint of realness and it’s what I’d expect if a zombie apocalypse was to occur. The character development is great and you see the sister's become a force to be reckoned with.

Kim does a wonderful job as narrator and is a perfect fit. She brings the sister’s to life, has good pace, and overall adds to the story.

I highly recommend this series. Between Christopher’s writing and Kim’s narrations, it flows in all the right ways. There’s a reason these books get so many 5 star reviews. P.S. I’m still waiting for a network to make one of his series into a TV show/mini-series (Hey Amazon, you reading this?).

Parental guidance/trigger warnings: This is the zompoc folks- death, violence, occasional swearing, weapons, crazies and not nice people, drinking, or like things occur.

Where to find the author: Christopher Artinian
Where to find the narrator: Kim Bretton

I was given a free review copy of the audiobooks at my request and have voluntarily left this review. Thank you for allowing me to listen and review the books because they are awesome!

No comments:

Post a Comment